Observations from a female immigrant in the US!

Vent your rants and raves here about whatever makes you mad, angry or frustrated.
BlueEverglades
Freshman Poster

Observations from a female immigrant in the US!

Post by BlueEverglades »

Hello, I just signed up for this forum after it came up several times in google when I type in several questions about U.S culture.Even if it is a male centered forum, I as a female immigrant agree with a lot of things you guys talk about in here about male and female interactions. I was born on the Caribbean and immigrated to Florida ten years ago,many things are different obviously but some aspects of culture and socialization are more obvious than others. I did my research on the elite and the Illuminati to know their shaping and impact and all we get to see in a daily basis, basically they are the driving force behind these problems...or maybe not...I'm pretty new at all this, but these are the issues that bother me the most until now:

1. Too much emphasis on independence, competition and individuality,to the point that it creates separation, segregation and paranoid behaviors. People are focused on "winning" at all times and you quickly become the "loser" if you refuse to go by the rules placed by the elite to win and get ahead. An independent female here is someone ranging from a total aggressive bitch to someone who doesn't care about anyone but herself. Females from 18-20 are expected to move out home know what career they would want for the rest of their lives and get it together with an apartment but of course with the new founded freedom quite the opposite happens and they go directionless from guy to guy and sounding like each other with no individuality or independence at all ironically.